Derek Sivers

I’m looking forward to the Taxi Road Rally in LA this weekend. It’s a convention for serious songwriters and when I’m there I feel like I’m with my tribe, my people. It’s always surprising, stimulating, educational and fun, not necessarily in that order. I’ll be taking notes and reporting back, so check back or better yet, subscribe.

That reminds me, I’ll probably get to see one of my favorite ‘new music business’ thinkers there – Derek Sivers, founder of CD Baby. I swear by CD Baby and over the years I have discovered Derek is on top of more than just online music distribution. He’s a musician, entrepreneur and visionary who thinks big. Now I read everything of his I can get my hands on.

Here’s an example, a free ebook called How to Call Attention to Your Music. What’s it got to do with a mouse or a frog? Nothing. That photo is from one of his blog posts.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

