How much do musicians make online?

How much money do musicians really get paid in this new digital marketplace? Is it enough to live on? How many CDs would you have to sell to earn a living? How many iTunes downloads would you have to sell every month? How about albums or downloads on CD Baby, how about Spotify?

Someone has taken the time and the considerable effort to research this and present it in a stiking visual way. In addition they are making available all the numbers in a spreadsheet arrangement here. To see a sharper (readable) graphic image, click here for the original post.

Note: these figures do not include publishing royalties (paid to composers of songs). The full spreadsheet of data does though. You can see all the numbers and sources here:http://bit.ly/DigitalRoyalty

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “How much do musicians make online?”

  1. How much do musicians make online? | Learn How to Write Songs Says:

    […] Read More Here Source: Songwriter’s Tip Jar TweetFacebookLinkedInTumblrStumbleDiggDelicious Posted in Songwriting. Bookmark the permalink. RSS feed for this post. Trackbacks are closed. « The Musicians’ Guide To Google – Hot Tips To Maximize Your Google Experience […]

  2. online publishing, epublisher, epublisher blog Says:

    online publishing, epublisher, epublisher blog…

    […]How much do musicians make online? « Songwriter’s Tip Jar[…]…

  3. kredite Says:

    Micro-finance schemes for self-employment, by commercial banks and other
    institutions such as the Small Business Finance Corporation
    (SBFC) and the Pakistan Poverty Alleviation Fund (PPAF) are considered
    pivotal for creation of opportunities for educated youth since employment prospects have
    significantly worsened. When sending a goodwill letter your target is to touch on key details
    like:Letting them know you are sorry for the late
    cost, and stay absent from confrontational, threatening language.
    ft bekommen; Obwohl es extrem so wichtig wirkt, Ihre Suchoptionen
    erforschen, w.

  4. Demi Says:

    Hey there Your web site loads up literally slow to me,
    I am not sure who’s issue is that although youtube starts fairly
    good. However I appreciate you for submitting great
    blog post. In my opinion this has already been totally helpful
    individual who visit here. I really hope I will be able to get a lot more incredible things and I really should complement by
    saying you have done wonderful job. I now have your site bookmarked
    to see new stuff you publish.

  5. Uta Says:

    Hello there Google and yahoo operates perfectly however your web site is running steadily which actually went on just about a few minutes to successfully load up, I am not
    sure whether or not it’s my personal issue
    perhaps website issue. Anyways, I want to appreciate you for
    adding brilliant post. I assume this has already been necessary to many individuals .

    This one is without a doubt excellent what
    you have concluded in this article and wish to check out great articles by you.

    To obtain more understanding through articles which you write-up,
    I’ve bookmarked this website.

  6. www.gta5mac.com Says:

    Hi! Your websites are running slowly in my situation, it took sort of a minute to successfully load,
    I actually do not know whether it’s just simply me or perhaps your website
    however facebook loaded acceptable for me.
    Anyways, I must thank you for placing amazing post. I
    think it has already been seriously helpful individual who seem
    to visit here. I am hoping I will be able to find further awesome stuff and I
    also should certainly compliment simply by saying you have carried out
    awesome job. After viewing your post, I have book marked the website.

Leave a Reply

